Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) acts in an advisory capacity to the Toronto Dementia Research Alliance's Executive Director and Coordinating Centre. The SAC brings perspective from each of the partner institutions, people living with dementia and their caregivers/care partners, trainees, and topically relevant external parties to advise the Executive Director on strategy, alignment, support and sustainability, initiatives, and partnerships. 

Other members of the SAC include:

  • Jaideep Bains – Director, Krembil Research Institute
  • Dawne Barbieri – Vice President, Clinical Services and Research
  • Graham Collingridge Director, Tanz Centre for Research in Neurodegenerative Diseases
  • Ari Cuperfain  Learner
  • Chaitali Desai TDRA Lived Experience Advisory Partners (LEAP) Council Representative 
  • Gina Eom  Learner
  • Sid Feldman  Head, Division of Care of the Elderly, University of Toronto
  • Esme Fuller- Thomson – Delegate for the Associate Dean, Research, of the Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work, University of Toronto
  • Peter Hoang – Learner
  • Kullervo Hynynen Vice President, Research and Innovation, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
  • Barbara Liu Department Division Director, Geriatric Medicine, Department of Medicine University of Toronto
  • Alan Moody  Chair, Department of Medical Imaging, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
  • Benoit Mulsant Chair, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine University of Toronto
  • Justin Nodwell Vice Dean, Research & Health Science Education, Temerty Faculty of Medicine University of Toronto
  • Ori Rotstein  Vice President, Research and Innovation, Unity Health Toronto
  • Allison Sekuler Vice President, Research, Baycrest
  • David Tang-Wai Department Division Director, Neurology, Department of Medicine University of Toronto
  • Aristotle Voineskos Vice President, Research, the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health