Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) makes major strategic decisions, provides guidance on long-term sustainability, and ensures Toronto Dementia Research Alliance (TDRA) initiatives are aligned with the priorities of their own institutions.

Members of the EC consist of the Dean, Faculty of Medicine at the University of Toronto, and the President/CEO of each of the six TDRA partner sites.

Sarah Downey

Sarah Downey (Co-Chair)President & CEO, the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health 

Andy Smith

Andy SmithPresident & CEO, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Karim Mamdani

Karim Mamdani President & CEO, Ontario Shores

Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith President & CEO, University Health Network

Dr. Tim Rutledge

Tim Rutledge President & CEO, Unity Health Toronto 

Trevor Young

Trevor Young (Co-Chair) Dean, Temerty Faculty of Medicine University of Toronto

Allison Sekuler

Allison Sekuler Vice President, Research, Baycrest